Home » Worcestershire » I dare you!

I dare you!

Don’t ever say that to my younger daughter Debs.

Prompted by a post I read over on Pix & Kardzย I thought I’d give these pics an airing ๐Ÿ˜‰

I haven’t taken many photographs recently, in fact the last time I went out with the sole purpose of taking some photos, was at the request of ย Debs.

Not one to shy away from a bet she had been given, she had phoned me in January to ask for my assistance to take some photos in the snow.

I thought it was going to be in the same vein as the one I posted for the Weekly Photo Challenge – Beyondย so armed with my Panasonic FZ28 and fully charged batteries, I set off for her house for the pre arranged time.

Little did I know what I’d let myself in for ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

“Are you ready then mum”?, she asked, as she headed for the front door.

Huh!, where are we going, I thought you wanted to do a snow angel pic in your back garden? I replied.

“Oh no, I’ve had a change of plan’ came her reply as she closed the front door behind her. “we’re going into the fields just over there”

OMG! Those fields are frequented by dog walkers, we’ll get locked up if anyone sees us!

“Don’t worry mum, lunchtime dog walkers will have been and gone, and we’re too early for the teatime ones, besides, I know the routes they take, so we can avoid that area”ย 

P1030842No-one would be any the wiser seeing a mother and daughter out for a walk with a camera, as we headed over to the far left corner of the field,ย where there was a stile to climb over.

“Are you ready then mum, you’re going to have to hold my coat”

I furtively looked around, wondering if anyone was watching, ‘err, yes, OK’ย P1030867

A quick photo, and back on with her coat.

Wow, that was quite exhilarating” Deb announced, “shall we do some more?”

P1030883

I started to feel like I was on some photo shoot for a catalogue or something.P1030893

We continued over the stream, until we found a suitable place for the snow angel.P1030906

I felt cold just watching her, ย and the grimace on her face said it all.P1030904

She was extremely quick to grab her coat from me and put it back on her shivering body.

We made our way back across the fields towards her house.

P1030907

Had we been seen? yes!, but only buy some bemused sheep.

23 thoughts on “I dare you!

  1. I love the first one – because you have no idea what is coming! And would those be Hunters?

    These are women that you would not mess with. From watering stones at two years old to snowbathing in their thirites.

    I get different photos when I flick on them individually ๐Ÿ˜€

    • LOL.
      It all started when a friend of Debs saw a photo of a woman doing a snow angel, and asked Deb if it was her.
      The seed was then sown in Debs brain and it err…. excuse the pun…… snowballed ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. brr, too funny! your daughter could very easily be a crazy Canuck too ๐Ÿ™‚
     
    by the way, in that series on youtube posted by Kim Bright, a grandmother no less, she has one of herself making a snow angel that i had not included in my post. at least it was a sunny day. Debs’ day looks even colder!

     
    by the way, thank you for the pingback! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. LOL, far braver than me, it is frrrreeeezzzing out there today, especailly in the gale force winds we have here. Quite surreal really seeing a picture of a girl in a bikini in a snow covered landscape. My youngest daughter (aged 6) enjoyed making snow angels a month or so ago when we had some deep’ish snow. I thought that looked odd enough to passers by as we kept stopping so she could make a snow angel in the deepest snow which happended to be on the grass verges at the side of the country lanes, Lord knows what anybody would have thought seeing your daughter! (at least my daughter was dressed in warm clothes) ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I’ve plenty of pics of both my girls rolling in the snow when they were younger, but no snow angel ones, I think it must be the new ‘in thing’ to do in snow ๐Ÿ˜€
      It’s probably more accepted with a child though, as their antics can be blamed on childhood exuberance.

      • I’ll suggest to my eldest daughter (22) that she tries it ๐Ÿ˜‰

        I suspect the answer will be a firm NO as she is is cold-averse and on a recent weekend visit (she lives with her boyfriend normally) she proudly showed off her new ‘onesie’ – I found it rather worrying that a 22 yr old girl would find it acceptable to walk around in what looks like a tiger print babygrow but apparently I’m old fashioned and they are all the rage!?*

          • Funny you should say that…. after I, in my usual non diplomatic manner, suggested that it looked like a babygrow she chose not to wear it and instead revert to nightie and dressing gown ๐Ÿ˜‰

            I wouldn’t mind but she was sleaping on the sofa bed in our lounge which had the wood burner going all day so was about 30c, I couldn’t sleep in any clothes or even have a cover over me at that sort of temperature so why on earth she thought she’d need a ‘onesi’ god knows. Mind you I think she had forgotten quite how warm our house is. Since she left home her rented flats have been dreadfully cold. I have a suspicion that the visits are often more to get warm and have a decent roast dinner than to see us and her sisters ๐Ÿ˜‰ Well, OK, maybe a tad unfair but her face did brighten up considerably when I mentioned we’d be having roast beef, yorkshires and the usual array of veg…

            • that should have been ‘sleeping’ – my spelling has gone to pot – was on the road at 4am this morning and 6 hours of driving in heavy snow tends to exhaust my aging brain!

Leave a Reply

