Home » Animals » In for a penny……

In for a penny……

After waking up this morning and pulling the curtains back to see……………….more RAIN, it was really starting to depress me, I guess it doesn’t help much being a sun lover, and a fire sign (astrology).

Walking into the kitchen, there’s T humming ‘Always look on the bright side’, aarrgghh, why is he always so optimistic. “cheer up, things could be much worse” he states, and after a lecture about how bad life could be, I realised how insignificant my woes were, in lifes’ big picture.

The dogs need to have a walk whatever the weather is doing, so we decided, in for a penny, if we were going to get wet, we might as well get wet somewhere nice.

So, gathering all our waterproofs, we jump into the motor and set off for Cleeve Hill. Whether it’s sunny, wet, windy, icy, snowing or whatever, if ever I feel down, I can guarantee this place will always lift my spirits.

As we near the hills, the sky starts to get brighter and the rain stops. This really IS a magical place, perhaps H was shinning down on us πŸ™‚

Not much else to say, that the pics can’t, so enjoy our walk.

We could be at the coast here, but……….

…………it was just a rather flooded car park.

Looking towards the Malvern Hills in the distance.

Yes please dad πŸ™‚ T had just opened a bag of crisps.

Jasper checking for rabbits, while Little Sal clears up after them.

The tree, it fascinates me, I don’t think I’ve ever seen leaves on it.

A seat looking down onto Cheltenham racecourse, a scene of tragedy earlier this year. Those poor horses, will we ever learn?

Another seat, with the town of Bishops Cleeve in the foreground, and the Malverns in the distance.

Jasper, now on the lead, his Collie/Pyrenean traits are too strong when sheep are around.

Little Sal, no worries with her, she’s scared of sheep.

Heading back towards the motor.

Looking back to the hills.

Till next time. Thanks Cleeve Hill, for lifting my spirits once again. πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “In for a penny……

  1. beautiful images! thank you for sharing.
    that tree is stunning.
     
    the good thing about rain is that it does provide beautiful images while it rains πŸ™‚ and in addition to that, it helps to facilitate green grass and trees and all things that grow and thrive which in turn look beautiful when the sun comes out, making for more beautiful images. and it clears the air. anyhow, here’s hoping for some sunshine for you soon!
     
    thanks also for following my blog!! πŸ˜€

    • Thank you for your comments! πŸ™‚
      Yes, I totally agree, I love to get out with my camera after a storm.
      No sunshine yet, just more gales and rain 😦

  2. Never mind the boring old tree, I love the pic of J & LS waiting for crisps, that look on J’s face is perfect, so smiley and happy.

    I thought the car park was the beach too!!

    What a beautiful part of the country you love in – those gorgeous wide open spaces, even in a relatively small, densely populated country like England. (Not as densely populated as Gib I add quickly).

    • Did you notice the dribble drop on his chin πŸ˜€
      You’re right, there is something about wide open spaces.
      I love the feeling of freedom I get when up there, it’s usually quite windy too, so no cobwebs left either. πŸ™‚

  3. Loved sharing your walk, the great Chiltern views – have to say I miss the hills even more now I live in Norfolk!
    I very nearly moved to Cheltenham – was offered promotion in the Inland Revinue, the placement was there – I had to decline.

    • Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed the walk. πŸ™‚
      You’re right, there is definitely something about walking on the hills.
      Cheltenham is just above the seat in the racecourse pic, would be a nice place to work.

      • I looked @ Leckhampton properties as that area would have suited me fine but I was ‘parent career’ & my mother hated it all, so stayed in Oxford, & duly left the Revinue!

Leave a Reply

