Home » Walks » Oversley Woods » Spring and a springy dog

Spring and a springy dog

Looking out of the window at the April showers that have been honouring us with their presence for the last couple of weeks, we decided the dogs deserved a change of scenery for their walk.

There was a big patch of blue sky overhead, so lifting Jasp into the back of the motor, as his old joints now prevent him from jumping in, we set off for Oversley Woods.

My how it had changed since out last visit, Spring was springing everywhere, all the trees were covered in bright green buds and there were beautiful delicate woodland flowers everywhere.

Masses of Primroses, shame I couldn’t get some of P&K’s raindrops on them, we’ve had enough rain lately.

I think this is a Wood Anemone, it is at the moment until either someone confirms it or otherwise. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Again another of my unsure flowers, I think it is possibly a Dog Violet.

Which lead me nicely onto a spring(y) dog.

As I mentioned at the beginning, Jaspers’ joints are non too good, I do blame myself for this, but in all honesty, I wouldn’t have done things any different, even if I’d known the outcome.

This brief video below, makes me smile, a throwback to the days just after we adopted him, remembering how he devoured his freedom after spending 16 months in a rescue centre.

Jasp, nowhere near as fast as he used to be, but still enjoying life.

7 thoughts on “Spring and a springy dog

  1. The flowers are beautiful. Although I do post some flower shots I often have probs when I try for close ups. It gets even worse when I use any of the flower/foliage specific programmes!! I shan’t argue with you on the names, and identification, they look good enough to me.

    That is wonderful of Jasp. What a long time in a rescue centre ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But at least he was there and not the other alternative. Pippa can only jump in the back of the Def if it is parked at the right angle for him, and of course the Def on those boingy coil things is higher than the leafers.

    Now….. shall I post some flower pix or not?? ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. i agree with K – the flowers are lovely – and you have captured them well. not sure about the name, but it is definitely a violet. ๐Ÿ™‚
     
    enjoyed the video of Jasp, bless him.

Leave a Reply

