Home » Worcestershire » Bredon Hill » Woosh to Worcester

Woosh to Worcester

Having recently acquired my senior bus pass, the world (OK England then) is my oyster. Very odd saying that, and after googling it I find it means someone who is rich, and can get anything, so perhaps it’s not quite the correct wording. but aha, I am rich, Time Rich (I do love that saying, thanks K for introducing me to it on your blog post) ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, being time rich, and money rich as this trip would cost us nothing, we caught the Worcester bound Woosh bus, just for the hell of it.

Woosh bus

We didn’t exactly wander aimlessly to start with, firstly we decided to get our eldest some vouchers for her birthday, then on to M&S for T to purchase some skids ๐Ÿ˜ณ as he calls them.

Then the aimless wandering started……………

…………….T suddenly pipes up, I know, we’ll go into the museum and have a look at the Roman coin hoard, now I never even knew this place existed, but I like museums, and it was free too, so yes, good idea T.

Worcester museum

The recently discovered hoard of Roman coins from Bredon Hill were on display here, take note of the word were, I didn’t get to see them, they’d been removed for valuation.

We carried on looking round the museum

Worcestershire Sauce

The history of Mr Lea and Mr Perrins famous Worcestershire sauce.

There was an amazing collection of men in uniforms from the various decades, I did have my doubts about what the sentry was doing, and felt for the poor chap checking his feet, after reading that shoes in those days weren’t made specifically for either foot. Soldiers are in the slide show below.

The Saracens Head

As always our outing ended in a pub. This is the Saracens Head, T’s favourite rugby pub, where he spends the odd hour or so before Worcester Warriors have a game.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We then Wooshed home for free.:-)

15 thoughts on “Woosh to Worcester

  1. I love that bus. And the name!! I am an expert on Spanish bus companies, most of which are excellent. Plus people are really friendly too. Then you all get your packed lunch out, I digress, Worcester probably wasnt that far away. I don’t use worcester sauce, I’m sure you can work out why, although I used to like it.

    The tale about the coins is great, what a find ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the old Victorian museum too. Surprised it hasnt been knocked down for a bright shiny new thing. Like the soldiers through the ages too.

  2. Pingback: Lucky Black Cat! | Vics Pics and More

  3. Pingback: A day of normality? | Vics Pics and More

Leave a Reply

