Home » Photography » Black & White images » A Walk in the Park

A Walk in the Park

Yesterday we woke to a beautiful morning, it was the sort of day that you just had to go out and be part of, the sights & sounds of nature springing back into life in the warmth after its winter sleep, I so love this time of year.

Although the park is only 15 minutes walk from home, because of Jaspers arthritic legs we decided to drive there so we could spend more time walking in the park itself.

Alone in the park on such a beautiful day, where was everyone just Tony in the distance.

I’d taken the dog brush with me, and after giving Sal a good brush we left her donation in the bushes for the nesting birds to help themselves to.

Sal collected this on her nose, perhaps her thank you from a grateful bird.

This little fella was singing so loud, full of the joys of spring.

Stand still and listen………….. Song Thrushes, Robins, Blackbirds, Tits, the woods are alive with song!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My 1st attempt at a slideshow, The B/W images are a few I’ve had a play with in photoshop, this is quite alien to me as B/W has always been from film media not digital.

I was hoping the slideshow would be just the B/W images, but still on a learning curve with this.

7 thoughts on “A Walk in the Park

  1. What lovely sunny pix of your walk. I had to blow up the first pic, take my glasses off, and stick my nose against the screen to finally find T on it 😀

    Gorgeous robin. I see I am not the only one who contributes to birds nests while out on dog walks.

    I like the B&W one with the bridge (?)

  2. these are all lovely – the coloured ones show how sunny it was, and the b/w’s are dramatic. the tree-lined path is so inviting. i could imagine taking a walk there. and the ones of the tree – with or without the bridge – are very dramatic.
     
    for some reason i thought i had left a comment, but maybe not. if this ends up being a duplicate, feel free to delete it.
     
    and congrats on the slideshow! well done!!

  3. Lovely stuff, while nothing like my recently passed old girl, Jasper reminds me of her … happy sad.

    Black and white, as a young person I only wanted Kodachrome but the allure of the two tone draws me more and more.

  4. Pingback: A UK Bank Holiday « Vics Pics and More

Leave a Reply

